This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
FAO League Administrators: Please check that your Scoring Rule Templates are up to date and showing the correct league rules before the start of the season. If you are unsure how to do this please click here.
hide announcement
We are pleased to announce the latest updates to our phone and tablet scoring software, Play-Cricket Scorer and also Play-Cricket Live, our live scores app.
This includes some major changes to make scoring easier, such as our new auto-correct feature on editing of previous balls through entire innings.
For further important information and release notes, please click here 
hide announcement

CC Llandysul CC


Welcome to the on line home of Clwb Criced Llandysul Cricket Club

To view pictures full size click on COMMUNITY at the top of the page then select PHOTO GALLERY. Pictures of the dinner are on page 4.

Below are the photos of our trophy winners for the 2018 season. These were presented at the annual dinner held at the Porth Hotel on Saturday 12th January. Guest speaker was the hugely entertaining Deryc Rees who struck up an immediate rapport with all those present.

The trophies were presented by Mr Rees, Cllr Keith Evans and club president, Philip Jardine.

thumb_dinner_2019_trophy_winners          thumb_dinner_2019_2nd_team_squad          thumb_dinner_2019_6th_division_trophy

thumb_dinner_2019_1st_team_player_of_the_year          thumb_dinner_2019_young_players_of_the_year          thumb_dinner_2019_Luke_Swift

thumb_dinner_2019_2nd_team_player_of_the_year          thumb_dinner_2019_2nd_team_bowler_of_the_year          thumb_dinner_2019_clubman_of_the_year  


Congratulations to:

Huw Evans, Clubman of the Year and 2nd XI Captain

Ben Edkins, 1st XI Batsman and Player of the Year

Llewelyn Hughes, 1st XI Bowler of the Year

Lewis Jones, 2nd XI Batsman of the Year

Craig Gordon, 2nd XI Bowler of the Year

Aled 'Tanybryn' Jones 2nd XI Player of the Year

Luke Swift, Young Player of the Year

Daf Hatley and Gruffydd Jones, jointly most improved players of the Year.

Many congratulations also to the whole 2nd XI squad who were SWCA Division Six Champions.

A great night, enjoyed by all and our thanks go to all of the behind the scenes staff, especially Aled Jones, Julie Jones, Kelly Lewis and Ieuan Hargreaves.

Chairman, Aled Jones, also paid tribute to retiring captain, Andrew Edwards, who has led the first XI over the past two years and is now returning to the ranks. Our new captain for the 2019 season will be Ben Edkins. We wish him well.



Fixtures 2019:

                           1st XI                                                  2nd XI
May 4th              Cowbridge (A)                                   Cowbridge II (H)
        11th             Ferry Steel (H)                                   Skewen II (A)
        18th             Llanelli (A)                                        Swansea CS (H)
        25th             Gowerton (H)                                     Llantwit Major (A)
June 1st               Llangennech (A)                                 Baglan II (H)
         8th              Tata Steel (H)                                      Mumbles III (A)
         15th            Bronwydd (A)                                     Llandarcy (H)
         22nd           Maesteg Celtic (H)                              Felinfoel II (A)
         29th            Dafen W. (A)                                       Drefach II (H)

 The full league fixture list can be found at